Moose fair isle hat

Here is the most recent hat I made. I modified a single motif design from Alice Starmore’s Charts for Color Knitting. I manually transferred the chart into my Intwined Pattern software. I then copied the right side of the chart and pasted it on the left side and then mirrored it so it would form a nice repeat. What was nice is that I use 108 stitches for my hats on a size 4 needle and the chart was 54 stitches so I had two repeats. I used Cascade Superwash 220.

Moose fair isle design

Leave a Reply

