New designs published!

I wanted to share that I’ve just recently published two new designs at Ravelry.

The first one took a few months of design work using Intwined Pattern Studio and then I moved onto swatching the design with old sock yarn in case I had to do some frogging. So, here it is – Botanical Scarf. There are actually flower motifs in the chart repeat and then of course the leaf edging helped me name the design.

I used Opulence from the Woolen Rabbit and the yarn is so yummy being that it’s 50% wool and 50% silk.
Buy now from Ravelry
IMG_1782.JPG

My other design was a “spur of the moment” hat. I really like the way the blue fair isle design coordinates with the gray background. I was not sure what the call the hat and I went for a walk and all of the sudden, the name, “Winter’s Morn” popped into my head. I used two skeins of KnitPicks yarn, Wool of the Andes Superwash.

Winter's Morn Fair Isle hat
Buy now from Ravelry

One thought on “New designs published!

Leave a Reply

