Not really a gift but I’m pushing!

I’m working on a new fair isle hat design since my husband asked for another hat. I figured I could accomplish two things at once! Even though it is not a gift, I’m still pushing to get it done. It’s easier for me to do fair isle when it’s not noisy so over the course of the next few days, I envision family and noise.

Here is a sneak peek. My design includes a Latvian braid of sorts. I hear it’s also called the Herringbone stitch.

IMG_1227.JPG

Well, Merry Christmas to my blog readers and I hope you enjoy the holiday and remember the REAL reason for the season.

Leave a Reply

