Twisted Stitches fascination

I’ve realized I’ve fallen in love with twisted-stitch designs! I’ve been trying to understand how they work and found a lot of examples in the April 2015 Sock Knitter’s Anonymous thread on Ravelry. From there, I started looking at various patterns to see which stitches are used to create the various types of designs. In my on-line travels, I ran across a set of German books detailing typical Bavarian/Austrian designs and motifs. One problem though — I can’t read German! So I continued to look for images and websites for information on the technique. I ran across a reference to this book, Twisted-Stitch Knitting, which was a translation of the German ones.

It’s arrived at my doorstep and I’ve gone through the book a few times, tagging various pages and the ideas are flowing!

Leave a Reply

