Road Trip!!

My friends from the Yarn Garden in Charlotte, MI and I had a blast on our road trip to Ft. Wayne, IN.  We visited Simply Sock Yarn Company and Knitting Off Broadway.  My friends are such great enablers!  I stocked up on “sheep” and my husband asked me how many sheep’s worth of yarn did I buy!

I was so excited to go into the Simply Sock Yarn company building that I forgot to take a picture.  We spent quite a while in the store squishing yarn hank after yarn hank.  Here is a sampling of yarn:

IMG_3113

Afterwards, we went to lunch at Acme.  Burgers and BBQ – Yum!

Lunch at Acme

Lunch at Acme

After lunch, we drove to Knitting Off Broadway and bought more goodies.  I even bought the needle I required for my 3 color Cashmere cowl project so I could cast-on while we headed back home. Here is a link to the pattern on Ravelry.

Here is a picture of my “enablers”!

My enablers

My “Enablers” and I –

Left to right: Jean, Susan, Kassie and myself.

On the way back, Kassie suggested we stop off at DeBrand Chocolatiers.  Oh boy was it good.  We had a pecan caramel dessert and we were glad they had water to wash down all the sugar!

IMG_3106

Well, it’s time for me to get to some knitting!

Leave a Reply

